24th Annual Advertising Hall of Achievement®



24th Annual Advertising Hall of Achievement® Honorees Announced

The American Advertising Federation (AAF) to Recognize Top Executives from Fox Networks Group, HBO, Pandora, Time Inc., Visa Inc., Wieden+Kennedy and YouTube

WASHINGTON, D.C., Jun. 1, 2016—The Advertising Hall of Achievement’s distinguished Council of Judges elected seven industry superstars for induction into the Advertising Hall of Achievement Class of 2016. Leaders from Fox Networks Group, HBO, Pandora, Time Inc., Visa Inc., Wieden+Kennedy and YouTube will be honored at the 24th annual induction ceremonies and luncheon on Tuesday, November 15, at Cipriani 42nd Street in New York City.

The Class of 2016 are: Sabrina A. Caluori, Senior Vice President, Digital Media and Marketing, HBO; Karrelle Dixon, Director of Emerging Markets, Wieden+Kennedy;Meredith R. Long, Group Publisher of Time, Fortune and Money at Time Inc.; Joe Marchese, President, Advanced Advertising Products, Fox Networks Group and Founder, true[X], Reserve, Human Ventures; Shiv Singh, Senior Vice President, Global Head of Digital & Marketing Transformation, Visa, Inc.; Danielle Tiedt, Chief Marketing Officer, YouTube; and Lizzie Widhelm, Senior Vice President, Ad Product Sales & Strategy, Pandora.

Marchese will also be presented with the esteemed Jack Avrett Volunteer Spirit Award. Since 1996, this award has recognized an inductee who has demonstrated an exceptionally high commitment to public service and the betterment of both the advertising industry and the larger community.

“Bringing together such a distinguished group of judges to elect this year’s list of inductees was in of itself an inspiration,” said Lynn Lewis, Chair of the 2016 Advertising Hall of Achievement and Global CMO and President, East Coast at UM. “The submission and selection process is extensive, and I feel confident that we are honoring seven of the brightest and most accomplished individuals in the industry. Each inductee has a remarkable blend of professional skill, passion and creativity. This year’s inductees are truly the best of the best, proving that the future of our industry is in very good hands.”

“What particularly impressed me about the candidates for the Advertising Hall of Achievement this year was their versatility and broad range of experiences,” added Tara Walpert Levy, Vice Chair of the 2016 Advertising Hall of Achievement and Vice President, Agency Solutions, Google & YouTube. “This year’s inductees all have been extremely adept at leading through change and reflect a diverse set of perspectives that will continue to make a big impact on how our industry evolves for years to come.”

The Advertising Hall of Achievement has long been the gold standard in recognizing leading advertising professionals age 40 and younger and is operated by the American Advertising Federation (AAF), the same organization that operates the Advertising Hall of Fame. The Hall of Achievement, established in 1993, is a way to recognize young, talented individuals who are making a significant impact on the advertising industry and their communities and includes 167 members with expertise spanning the entire spectrum of the advertising industry including clients, agencies and media. Last year, more than 600 top advertising and business leaders and executives attended the event to celebrate the 2015 inductees.

Individual tickets, tables and information on sponsorships and program advertising opportunities are now available at www.aaf.org.

 About the American Advertising Federation

The American Advertising Federation (AAF), established in 1905 and headquartered in Washington, DC, is the only organization that includes members across all disciplines and career levels in advertising representing all facets of the advertising industry and acts as the “Unifying Voice for Advertising.” The AAF’s membership is comprised of nearly 100 corporate members comprising the nation’s leading advertisers, advertising agencies, and media companies; a national network of nearly 200 local clubs representing 40,000 advertising professionals; and more than 200 college chapters with more than 5,000 student members. The AAF operates a host of programs and initiatives, including the Advertising Hall of Fame, the Advertising Hall of Achievement, the American Advertising Awards, the National Student Advertising Competition, the Mosaic Center for Multiculturalism and summer AdCamps for high school students. For more information on the full range of the AAF’s programming, visit www.aaf.org. For the latest news and updates, connect with us onFacebook and LinkedIn, and follow us on Twitter and Instagram

AAF National Logo




AAF National News

Get In Touch

Please enable JavaScript in your browser to complete this form.