Creative Center Students Win in American Advertising Awards

(Omaha, NE, March 26, 2021) – The Creative Center (CC) would like to congratulate two students who won three awards in the 2021 District 9 American Advertising Awards.

Jessica Bishop won a Judge’s Special Citation and a Silver award in the category of Magazine Advertising.

Hannah Maymon won a Silver award in the category of Integrated Advertising Campaign.



CC students won a total of 20 state and 3 district awards at this year’s American Advertising Awards, sponsored by the American Advertising Federation. Students entered original creative projects into competitive categories which were judged by professionals in the field. The competition is tiered, with state winners advancing to one of 15 district competitions, and district winners advancing to the national level.

“The Student Division of the American Advertising Awards Competition is the most unique national creative awards program ever designed specifically for college students. It allows Students the rare opportunity to compete alongside Advertising Professionals and have their work held to the same exacting standards. The American Advertising Federation is proud to support this Student competition and looks forward to seeing the best work from across North America. I want to personally congratulate this year’s Creative Center student winners,” Steve Pacheco, American Advertising Federation president and CEO.

See complete list of award winners below along with the high school from which they graduated.

2021 District 9 AAA Winners (3)
Jessica Bishop – Papillion-LaVista South HS (NE); Judge’s Special Citation, 1 Silver
Hannah Maymon – Ridge View HS (IA); 1 Silver
2021 Nebraska ADDY Winners (20)
Alexander Ashbrook – Ralston HS (NE); Judge’s Special Citation, 2 Silvers
Jessica Bishop – Papillion-LaVista South HS (NE); Judge’s Special Citation, 2 Silvers
Jacob Bruner – Beatrice HS (NE); 1 Gold, 1 Silver
Alyna Chadwick – Conestoga Junior Senior HS (NE); 1 Silver
Madalyn Coe – Homeschool; 1 Silver
Payton Fry – Eddyville-Blakesburg Sr HS (IA); 1 Gold, 1 Silver
Faith Johnson – Yutan Junior Senior HS (NE); 1 Gold
Noah Mathias – Platteview Senior HS (NE); Judge’s Special Citation
Hannah Maymon – Ridge View HS (IA); 1 Gold, 2 Silvers
Shauna Spencer – Heartland Schools (NE); 1 Gold, 1 Silver
Rahel Telpner – Papillion-LaVista South HS (NE); 1 Silver

For additional information or images to accompany this release, please contact Kim Guyer at the information below.

Kim Guyer
10850 Emmet Street
Omaha, NE 68164
402-898-1000 x205


Get In Touch

Please enable JavaScript in your browser to complete this form.