AAF Anounces 2017-2018 Board Leadership and Directors


IMG_8417AAF Announces 2017–2018
Board Leadership and Directors

The AAF has elected Kim Kelleher of Condé Nast as Chair; Amanda Richman of Starcom as Vice Chair; and appointed new leadership from Advertising Age, FOX Networks Group, gyro, Orcí and Publicis Media Exchange
WASHINGTON, DC, June 9, 2017—The American Advertising Federation (AAF) today elected its new Board Leadership and Directors in conjunction with its annual national conference, ADMERICA, in New Orleans, LA. The new leadership will serve during the 2017–2018 year, beginning July 1, 2017 through June 30, 2018 and includes leaders from the most well-known and well-respected brands, media companies and agencies spearheading the advertising industry.

Kim Kelleher, Chief Business Officer Brand Collection, Condé Nast is the new Chair of the Federation; Amanda Richman, President, Investment, Starcom is the new Vice Chair of the Federation; Andy Narrai, Chief Marketing Officer, Reinhart Boerner Van Deuren s.c. will continue as the National Treasurer; Jacki Kelley, Chief Operating Officer, Bloomberg Media, was elected as the new Assistant Treasurer; Tiffany R. Warren, Senior Vice President, Chief Diversity Officer, Omnicom Group Inc./Founder and President, ADCOLOR will continue her role as Secretary, along with Daryl Evans, Senior Vice President, Mobile, Media and Advertising Strategy, MediaLink who will continue in his role as Assistant Secretary. During their tenure with the AAF, these leaders will shape the AAF’s expansion efforts and innovation.
The Membership elected Marcus Harper, Head of Global Agencies and Accounts, Quantcast; Andrew Orcí, CEO, Orcí; and Helen Lin, President, Digital Investment and Partnership, Publicis Media Exchange; to fill its Executive Committee positions as Corporate Chair, Mosaic Council Vice Chair, and Digital Chair, respectively.

“After ten years of active involvement, I am delighted to serve the American Advertising Federation as Chair. I look forward to supporting the important work the AAF Mosaic Center does to develop the industry’s diversity and inclusion efforts. I also hope to enhance the cross-industry networking opportunities that the AAF fosters, turning them into meaningful mentorship and sponsorship for up-and-coming advertising talent,” said Kim Kelleher, Chief Business Officer Brand Collection, Condé Nast and incoming AAF Chair.

Newly added to the AAF Board of Directors for the 2017–2018 term are Christoph Becker, Global CEO and Chief Creative Officer at gyro; Meredith Brace, Senior Vice President of Digital Sales at FOX Networks; and Josh Golden, Publisher of Advertising Age.

“The Federation’s membership has elected an extraordinary leadership team and Board to guide the AAF in the coming year during this very exciting time for our organization. Our incoming chair Kim Kelleher of Condé Nast is widely respected in the AAF and in our industry for her many groundbreaking accomplishments including being the first female publisher of Sports Illustrated. Indeed with Amanda Richman of Starcom as our incoming vice chair, the AAF for the first time will have two female executives leading our distinguished Board,” said AAF President & CEO, James Edmund Datri.

The AAF’s Board of Directors guides and oversees the Federation’s signature events and initiatives, including the Advertising Hall of Fame, Advertising Hall of Achievement, Mosaic Center for Multiculturalism, National Student Advertising Competition, ADMERICA and the Institute for Advertising Ethics—all serving the Federation’s 40,000 professional members nationwide, nearly 5,000 student members and more than 100 corporate members spanning media companies, advertisers and agencies.

View a full list of the incoming and returning AAF Board of Directors, Corporate Members and Council of Governors here. For more information about the AAF’s Board of Directors and partnership opportunities, please contact Linda Moore at lmoore@aaf.org or at (202) 898-0089.

About the American Advertising Federation

The American Advertising Federation (AAF), acts as the “Unifying Voice for Advertising.” Its membership is comprised of nearly 100 corporate members made up of the nation’s leading advertisers, agencies, and media companies; a national network of nearly 200 local clubs representing 40,000 advertising professionals; and more than 200 college chapters with 5,000 student members. The AAF operates a host of programs and initiatives, including the Advertising Hall of Fame, the Advertising Hall of Achievement, the American Advertising Awards, the National Student Advertising Competition, the Mosaic Center for Multiculturalism and AdCamps for high school students.


AAF National NewsPress Releases

Get In Touch

Please enable JavaScript in your browser to complete this form.