20/20 Creative Vision Nebraska ADDYs Recap

2020 ADDYs Swanson Russell

On Saturday, February 22, 2020 the Nebraska advertising community came together to celebrate the best advertising created in Nebraska during the American Advertising Awards | Nebraska ADDYs Show 20/20 Creative Vision. This year in Nebraska the American Advertising Awards competition had more than 500 professional and student entries.

Congratulations to all Nebraska ADDY winners!
For a complete list of winners visit www.nebraskaaddys.org.

The American Advertising Awards is the advertising industry’s largest and most representative competition, attracting nearly 35,000 entries every year in local AAF competitions. The mission of the American Advertising Awards is to recognize and reward the creative spirit of excellence in the art of advertising.

Conducted annually by the AAF, the local tier is the first of a three-tier, national competition. Concurrently, across the country, local entrants vie to receive an ADDY Award—recognition as the very best in their markets. At the second tier, local ADDY winners compete against winners from other local clubs in one of 15 district competitions. District ADDY winners are then forwarded to the third tier, the national stage of the American Advertising Awards. Entry in your local competition is the first step toward winning a national ADDY.

Entering the American Advertising Awards supports the entire advertising industry, because the AAF and its local and district affiliates use the proceeds to enhance advertising through programs such as public service, internships, advocacy groups, advertising education, and consumer awareness.

Selection of the most creative entry in each category is affected by a scoring process in which a panel of judges evaluates all creative dimensions of every entry. A Gold ADDY is recognition of the highest level of creative excellence and is judged to be superior to all other entries in the category. Entries that are also considered outstanding and worthy of recognition receive a Silver ADDY. The number of awards given in each category is determined by the judges, based on the relative quality of work in that category.

Thank you to our competition show leaders and volunteers for countless hours of teamwork they put into making this year’s competition a great success.

20/20 Creative Vision Team:
Co-Chair: David Moore
Co-Chair: Kerrigan Flynn
Emily Burgess
Jill Butler
Laura Ervin
Anna Di Ruocco
Trish Girmus
Teri Hamburger
Lisa Healy
Claudia Martin
Jonathan Schanbacher
Aubrey Schieuer




AAFO NewsPast Event Recaps

Get In Touch

Please enable JavaScript in your browser to complete this form.