AAF Omaha Honors 2016 Ad Pro and Ad Rookie of the Year Winners

(Omaha, NE, November 9, 2015) AAF Omaha announced their 2016 Ad Pro and Ad Rookie of the Year. Kerry Heinrich and Amanda Olson were recognized and honored for their respective nominations at AAF Omaha’s BOOM! Roasted Awards Dinner on November 5th. The event also featured the Roast of Ernie Bredar, print production manager at Bozell. The Boom! Roasted Award Dinner was held at The Living Room in the MasterCraft Building.

Amanda Olson has been named the 2016 AAF Omaha Ad Rookie of the Year. She currently serves as interactive designer at Swanson Russell in Lincoln.

The Ad Rookie of the Year award is given to an AAF Omaha member with five or fewer years in the advertising business who demonstrates outstanding work both professionally and in the community, with attention to AAF Omaha service.

Olson co-chaired AAF Omaha’s 54th annual Meet the Pros student conference and served on the AAF Omaha Board of Directors from 2014 to 2015.  Olson graduated from the University of Nebraska at Kearney (UNK) in May of 2012. She attended Meet the Pros two years as a student and was an AAF Omaha scholarship recipient in 2011. Olson volunteered to serve on the 2013 & 2014 Meet the Pros committee and when asked to join the AAF Omaha Board of Directors in 2014 jumped at the chance to give back to students what she had learned just a few years earlier attending Meet the Pros.

Kerry Heinrich is the recipient of the 2016 AAF Omaha Ad Pro of the Year Award. She currently serves as Marketing Director at H&A Media Group.

The Ad Pro of the Year award is given to an AAF Omaha member who has a distinguished track record of service in advertising including professional and community service, with particular attention to AAF Omaha service.

Heinrich has steadily served AAF Omaha for more than 18 years as a committee member, board member and executive board advisor. She most recently served as AAF Omaha’s 2013-2014 chairwoman of the board and as AAF Omaha 2012-2013 president.

In 2013 Heinrich was awarded an AAF national “President of the Year” and under her leadership AAF Omaha was named the Division II 2013 “Club of the Year” by the American Advertising Federation. Prior to serving on the AAF Omaha executive board of directors Heinrich served as the federation’s 1999 and 2000 Nebraska ADDYs chair and the 2001/2002 Special Events chair. Heinrich has volunteered on or been an advising mentor for every AAF Omaha committee. She has traveled to both AAF national and regional conferences on AAF Omaha’s behalf. Heinrich is always contributing and pushing the club to fulfill their role as the unifying voice for advertising in the Omaha community.

Heinrich served on the Public Relations Society of America Omaha Chapter board of directors, is a past treasurer and current board member for the Nebraska Kidney Association and serves on the Community Health Charities Board of Directors.

Olson and Heinrich come highly recommended by their peers and colleagues and demonstrate the outstanding work ethic and dedication in advocacy to AAF Omaha. Join AAF Omaha in congratulating these recipients.

About AAF Omaha

For 109 years, the American Advertising Federation Omaha has served as a unifying voice for advertising in the Omaha/Council Bluffs metropolitan area, advocating the rights of advertisers by helping educate policymakers, the news media and general public on the value advertising brings to the well-being of the community. AAF Omaha fosters the highest standards of practice and works to cultivate the industry’s present and future leaders. AAF Omaha has been honored on the district and national levels by the American Advertising Federation (AAF) for its work in advertising education, communications, diversity, government relations, club management, programs, membership and public service.
For more information, visit www.aafomaha.org.


AAFO NewsPress Releases

Get In Touch